question

“Do you think about me?”

I know the answer.

“Do you still love me?”

I know the answer.

“Do you ever miss the feeling of my skin?”

I know the answer.

“Does this hurt your heart like it hurts mine?”

I know the answer.

“Are the words about me?”

I know the answer.

“Why?”

I don’t know the answer.

‘No.’

‘No.’

‘No.’

‘No.’

‘No.’

The “no’s” burn my lungs

Like i’m breathing toxic air.

Like i’m going through this a thousand times more.

I ask the questions I know the answers to

hoping that you’ll say something different.

 

Leave a Reply

